• Swimming 4
  • Ski Racing 1
  • Football 1
  • Football 2
  • Football 3

Upcoming Events

  • 5th Annual Guilford Distance Clinic March 14th +

    5th Annual Guilford Distance Clinic


    March 14, 2015     9am – 12pm


    @ Guilford High School


    Sponsored by:

    Woodbridge Running Co.



    9am – Judi Lafontaine  “How to build a winner – The Tolland Way”

        Judi is the girls coach cross country head coach at Tolland High school. This past fall the Tolland girls xc team put together an incredible season scoring an impressive low of 48 points at the state open. During the last seven seasons Judi's teams have won 4 class championships and 2 state opens. Learn how the Tolland girls have become so successful and how you can apply their winning strategies to your team.


    10 am – Mike Miller  “The Coaches Clipboard”

          Mike has been the girls cross country head coach at Weymouth High School in Massachusetts since 2001. In 2010 Mike guided his squad to be Mass All State champions and became the Boston Globe 2010 Coach of the year.  Mike will share his personal strategies for keeping both coaches and athletes prepared, accountable and organized for the entire season.


    11 am  John Kenworthy “Preparing Your Athletes for Running in College”

    John was a successful runner at Sacred Heart University and he is the recently appointed head cross country coach at Siena College. Coach Kenworthy will give his insight into preparing your athletes to run successfully in college and share how his coaching team transitions the Siena cross country runners from high school running to competing at the collegiate level.

    Throughout the event The Woodbridge Running Co. will be handing out many great door prizes!


    Contact Coach Jonathan Faitsch: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.



  • All-State Ice Hockey Information under SPORTS section +

           The CHSCA is sponsoring the All State Hockey Teams in Division 1, 2, & 3 this year. Go to the ICE HOCKEY section under sports to read more.

  • CEU's from the CCEP +

    March CEU Module Offerings from the Connecticut Coaching Education Program

    All courses will be held at the CIAC offices in Cheshire

    No walk-in registrations allowed
    All registrations must be completed online at

    * Thursday, March 5, 6-9pm Module 18-Dealing With the College Bound Athlete
    * Friday, March 6, 6-9pm Module 13-Nutrition, Performing Enhancing
    * Saturday, March 7, 8:30-11:30am Module 20-Citizenship & Sportsmanship
    * Saturday, March 7, noon-3pm Module 4-Legal Aspects of Coaching
    * Saturday, March 7, 3-6pm Module 5-CIAC Rules and Regulations

  • Executive Board and Sports Chairs-Mandatory Meetings +

    CHSCA Executive Board and Sports Chairs: Mandatory meetings on Monday September 8, 2014 and Monday May 18, 2015 at the Aqua Turf Club in Southington. Meetings will start at 5:30pm.

    Executive Board only meetings at Zingarella’s Pizzeria (Plantsville) on October 29, 2014; January 8, 2015; March 12, 2015- all of these meetings start at 5:30pm; April 23, 2015 meeting starts at 4:00pm. Meet on the second floor.

    Directions go to http://www.zingarellas.com/


    Hall of Fame- November 20, 2014 

    Coach of the Year Dinner- May 14, 2015


  • Sports Chairs-Web Page Information +

    To all sports chairs:

    Please forward sport specific information, all-state information, etc. in a Word document format to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  in order to have it published.

  • 1
Diamond Sports Gilman Gear Logo Marines Logo MaxPrepsLogo2 Musco Lighting Logo


NFP Logo Color ProGrassLogo green SchuttSportsKR SpaldingLogoBlack stadium-system-logo